Advisory Committee

The Medical Marijuana Advisory Committee is coordinated by the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy. Per Ohio law, the committee may develop and submit to the Department of Commerce, State Board of Pharmacy, and State Medical Board any recommendations related to the Medical Marijuana Control Program and the implementation and enforcement of the related Ohio Revised Code. Its membership includes the following:

  • Megan E. Marchal, Pharm.D., (Chair), practicing pharmacist and member of the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy.
  • Stephanie M. Abel, Pharm.D., practicing pharmacist.
  • Tony E. Coder, Jr., representing persons involved in the treatment of drug and alcohol addiction.
  • Michael G. Hirsch, representing agriculture.
  • Sheriff Matthew Treglia, representing local law enforcement.
  • Jason Kaseman, representing labor.
  • Robert Kowalski, representing patients
  • Megan Lawrence, representing caregivers.
  • Dr. Jerry W. Mitchell, Jr., practicing physician.
  • Nancy Walsh Mosca, CNP, practicing nurse.
  • Marcie Seidel, representing persons involved in mental health treatment.
  • Dr. Amol Soin, practicing physician and member of the State Medical Board of Ohio.
  • Michael E. Stanek, representing employers.
  • Gary L. Wenk, engages in academic research.

Meeting Materials

To get updates on Committee meetings, including meeting notices and agendas, sign up for updates on the MMCP homepage. For questions regarding the work of the Advisory Committee, please contact the Board of Pharmacy by visiting the Program’s Contact page.